?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Frills and Lace

My life as a Lolita fashion intern...

Name:
Ashley (Ashurii)
Birthdate:
11 August
Location:
External Services:
  • lolitaintern@livejournal.com
Schools:
My name is Ashley and I'm a senior at Western Illinois University!

I'll be receiving my Bachelor of Science Degree from the Western Illinois University College of Education and Human Sciences in Family and Consumer Sciences with an emphasis on Fashion Merchandising in December! Try saying that three times fast!

I love creating things with my hands. I took art lessons as a child and used to frequently do crafts with my grandmother, who also taught me how to sew. I enjoy sewing and crafting tremendously. After graduation, I plan on skyrocketing my own fashion retailing & production company specializing in under served US markets such as Lolita & Steam punk. Some stock items, with personalized or custom items (including cosplay) upon request!

From May 7 - July 20, 2009 I'll be interning with a vendor of Lolita Fashions here in the United States. I'll get one-on-one job shadowing experience as the owner's personal assistant, more or less. We'll be traveling all across the country and will be spending a few weeks overseas. My first official show with her will be Anime Central in Rosemont, IL and I'll end it with Otakon in Baltimore, MD! Starting off with a bang and ending with a bang, right?!

I created this journal at the suggestion of a friend. It will be a great resource for me in the future when I look back on the experience, and hopefully I can give all of you some insight into what this is all about!

Statistics